X
SEE THE ITINERARY
SEE THE ITINERARY

Stanstead-Est

Stanstead East separated from Stanstead in 1932. The Tomifobia River runs through its western end, and was probably travelled by the Abenakis and later by Loyalists from Massachusetts. The town council office is located in the Cassville School (1817), considered one of the oldest school buildings in the area, if not the entire province. The town also boasts a prestigious golf course, Dufferin Heights Country Club, which opened in 1925.

Population
605

Romantic getaway

Urban nature leisure!

Discover this trip idea

12 km

9 stops

2 days

Explore our trip ideas

See all

#easterntownships

Follow us
X

Filters

X
Taste the Townships
Arts, culture and entertainment
Shopping
Lodging
Nature, sports and outdoor activities
Restaurants
Tourist routes
Family outing
Spa and wellness